Latest Headlines

General Election Official Candidate List TBA

The High Electoral Council and the District Election Council has announced the temporary list of the candidates who have applied to take part in the 7 January 2018 early elections.

The parties that will be contesting in the elections are the National Unity Party (UBP), Republican Turkish Party (CTP), Democrat Party (DP), Social Democracy Party, Communal Liberation Party New Forces, People’s Party, Rebirth Party and the Nationalist Democracy Party.

After the High Electoral Council has completed its evaluation of the candidates, it will announce the official candidate list on 11 December.

The official canvassing period will begin on 12 December.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker