Latest Headlines

Presidential election goes to second round

19 April 2015

With no outright winner in the North Cyprus Presidential elections, the two candidates with the most votes are incumbent President Derviş Eroglu and Mustafa Akinci.

Both candidates, whose voting results were very close, will run against each other on 26th April.

The final results are as follows:

Derviş Eroglu (Independent): 28.18%

Mustafa Akıncı (Independent): 26.92%

Sibel Siber (CTP-BG): 22.54%

Kudret Özersay (Independent): 21.23%

Arif Salih Kırdağ (Independent): 0.49%

Mustafa Onurer (Cyprus Socialist Party): 0.39%

Mustafa Ulaş (Independent): 0.24%